Skip to content

Packing for 2 1/2 Weeks!

June 25, 2009
tags:

I always underestimate how much time it takes to pack when I’m going out of the country.  I also always overestimate how much stuff I’m going to need.  You never really know how many shirts you need, now do you? I mean, what if I’m taking too many short-sleeved shirts?  What if I ruin a pair of tennis shoes on the first ministry day out?  How many small bottles of shampoo am I really going to need?  

It also complicates things when I want to take all my technology so that I can capture the memories and then communicate what God has done for us each day. How many CD/Rs does a person need (especially when I never use them at home ..but I might want to make a CD of my favorite Newsboys tunes to play on the bus!!!!) Oh, and there is always that thing about keeping the suitcase under 50 lbs!  

 

Packed and ready to go!

Packed and ready to go!

 

 

Well, it’s done.  Now to do what I always do, pray that God will let me know if there is anything I forgot to pack before I pull out of the driveway!!!

Ft. Lauderdale, here I come!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

