Skip to content

#Passion2010

January 5, 2010

Worship at Passion 2010

I wish I had been in Atlanta over the past few days.  Something very special happened there. Passion 2010 was a gathering of college age and young adults with the purpose of lifting high the name of Jesus through song, Biblical teaching, and service to the oppressed and poor.  I wasn’t able to go, but I participated virtually using Twitter and watching the “main sessions” each night on the Passion 2010 website.  Those who spoke are not  known for sugar-coating the gospel (Louie Giglio, Francis Chan, Beth Moore, Andy Stanley, and John Piper).  These men and women didn’t deliver “gospel lite”, but instead spoke Biblical truth without apology. Judged by what messages I read via Twitter (using #passion2010 as a search string) God’s undiluted truth still has the power to thrill the soul of even this generation.  My heart is very full with the love of my Savior, Jesus the Christ, and His power to reach each generation with the truth He spoke over 2000 years ago.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 4:39 PM

    Hi My name is Liz and just wanted to say hello. I too love Passion and what their ministry is all about. I was not able to go either, but yes watching the sreams on line was a real blessing.

  2. January 7, 2010 12:47 AM

    I am currently reading Forgotten God right now and blogging all about it. Come check it out!

Leave a Reply

