Skip to content

John Piper is Back

January 1, 2011

John Piper took a leave of absence in March of 2010 from all public ministry except for a few speaking engagements.  His leave of absence ended today.  I discovered this through Twitter.  This was his first tweet:

Hallowed be Your Name! Treasured be Your Triune Being! Above all. Infinitely above all. This is my desire in every desire.”

He also posted a blog about what he learned.  I’m glad he’s back.  I have missed his tweets, they are full of wisdom.  And I have missed his sermons, they are full of passion. Most of all I have missed his ability to speak the unvarnished truth of God without apologizing or watering it down.  We need more pastors like John Piper.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 7:44 PM

    Hi Jennifer, I’m Debra Weiss. We know each other on Twitter. I decided to stop by your website tonight and came across your testimony ‘My Faith and Doubt’. I just wanted to tell you how beautiful and moving it was. I love that God cares so much about us that He won’t let us stay surface Christians.

    Hugs to you dear sister,

    Debra

Leave a Reply

